Röyksopp & Robyn - Do it Again

It's not really a new Röyksopp album featuring Robyn and it's not exactely a Robyn album featuring/produced by Röyksopp; it's rather a new project where both acts collaborate as if in a band.

The result is a mini album, entitled "Do it Again" and it will be released on 26th May. It will come out as the product of several writing and recording sessions between the three artists, who became aware that what they were creating was something entirely new that could be mutual and not exclusive. The Swedish singer and the Norwegian duo had already worked together in their own previous albums: the unforgettable track 'The Girl and the Robot' from Röyksopp's 2009 'Junior' is still a marvellous electropop hit and, one year after, they would return to produce the strange 'None of Them' for Robyn's 2010 'Body Talk'.

The mini album comes after the announcement of the Do It Again Tour which will take the three artists for a ride around the world. The shows will feature a Robyn-part, a Röyksopp-part and, finally, a part where both acts will be equally featured.

'Monument', the first song taken from the mini album (which will have five), can now be previewed. Robyn and Röyksopp are two of Opus Sound's favourite Scadinavian acts, so we'll be following them closely.

Röyksopp - Official website | Facebook | Soundcloud
Robyn - Official website | Facebook | Soundcloud

0 comentários:

Enviar um comentário